Share on facebook
Home Blog Blog Scam
Scam PDF Print E-mail
Written by James Curtis   
Saturday, March 20 2010 13:58

The other day I was contacted about an "Amazing opportunity" to sell my domain name http://www.mystudentfiles.com. I sent them an email back and told them that I have never sold a domain before and wasn't sure how to price them. Less then 2 hours later I get a reply offering $5,000 dollars to buy the domain from me. I recently moved to California and am currently out of a job

(I just do my websites and a few things on the side while I'm looking for a job) so this prospect excited me a great deal. After the excitement came the suspicion! I started looking into the company and apparently this company makes a habbit of offering to buy domains but then insisting that you get it "Appraised" through a specific company, mind you they won't let you pick the company yourself. They make it sound like you have to get it appraised through them or they will not give you the offer at all. Of course this is bogus. I'll reply in a second post with the emails so far and keep you up to date. I'm gonna keep stringing him along and see what happens. It should be entertaining! On a side note, I have a new idea for a website that require an apple ipad, however since I don't currently have the cash for an ipad I am going to sit down and write apple a letter and see if they like my idea. I'll see if I can get a free ipad to own (or at least to use). I'll keep you posted!

Last Updated on Thursday, January 13 2011 01:57
 
© 2009 - 2010 James Curtis Computing Solutions | Hosting by jimcurtis.net